The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Besides finals, of course.

But as cliche as it may be, I truly adore December. Christmas is great and all; but to someone who has never been very religious (scratch that, religious at all), it has little meaning to me. I like watching the snow fall, and here in Kirksville, it has been falling for two days. As a matter of fact, a snowball fight is scheduled to take place about two hours from now.

I don’t know what it is, but something about snow just lifts my spirits. Last night I was walking back to my dorm at midnight, and I stopped and danced in the middle of the parking lot for a good ten minutes, just because the snow blowing through the street lights looked cool. If it weren’t so cold, no doubt I would be out there right now. Actually, it has turned into freezing rain, so I probably would not.

On a sadder note, I seem to have lost my dragon hat. This is probably one of my most favourite things I have ever bought, so the fact that I can’t find it makes me really depressed. However, there is the chance that it is in either Jen’s or Miss’s car, so hope springs eternal. Or, at least until I check those places.

Well, that’s all folks. I hope you have a wonderful holidays, and if you don’t celebrate, then at least have a kick-ass winter for me, alright?

-Ryujin

Days Until Winter Break: 10

Days Until Christmas: 17

2 Comments

Filed under Truman

2 responses to “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

  1. Oh no!!! Not the dragon hat!

  2. missiworld

    I don’t think it’s in my car. 😦
    But know what is? Your tux and Pokémon hoodie.

Leave a Reply

