Previously on “Life” …

So, finals week is upon us here in Kirksville, and I get the feeling that I should be much more stressed out. I mean, I only have two comprehensive finals, but I see everyone cramming like crazy, and I feel like I should be doing the same. However, I can say without a shadow of a doubt that finals week is my favourite week of the year. Not only do I not have any classes, but it seems that there is always something to do; even if it is just watching Saw with Missi’s house. That being said, I have probably eaten more junk food in the last four days than in the last four months. And tonight is Reading Day Eve. This should be interesting.

In other news, this past Friday I met the only other furry in Kirksville, a senior at TSU, and it was freaking awesome. Not only can I say that I have met a friend from the internet IRL, but I now have a friend in the fandom, which is nice. And according to him, I didn’t come off as a complete freak, which is good.

That is actually something I am really self-conscious about. Don’t get me wrong, I love myself the way I am and do not plan on changing, but I realise that I am really weird. So I always worry that when I meet people for the first time that they won’t like me because I freak them out. And then it all kind of snowballs from there and I end up freaking out for nothing. Not to mention that while I love meeting new people and making new friends, I am terrified of the initial conversation. Maybe this has something to do with me being an introvert, maybe not.

Well, I’ve taken up enough of your time. I will try to post stuff more regularly in the future.

-Ryujin

Days until Winter Break: 3

Days until Christmas: 10

7 Comments

Filed under Rant, Truman

7 responses to “Previously on “Life” …

  1. missiworld

    I love you the way you are, too.

  2. NOAH!
    I didn’t realize you were a blogger – yesss. hehehe. I *did* realize that you are awesome. AND I agree with Missi. I love you the way you are.
    (Fetus)

  3. missiworld

    And I was going to say, I’ve been following your blog, as well, Marie.

Leave a Reply

