Bleh

So, I drove up to Dairy Queen today to pick up a schedule for this coming week. I had  already resigned myself to the fact that the majority of my time these next three weeks would be spent working, so you can imagine my surprise when my manager told me that she didn’t have any hours to give me this week. This is basically the best news I have heard in a while.

But it also means that I have to keep myself entertained for four days until Christmas. As I’m sure you have gathered (even if reading this is your only interaction with me) I have a very short attention span. Example: In the past hour I have, in this order, listened to Lady Gaga for ten minutes, read for ten minutes, trudged upstairs and tried to sit through The Santa Clause 3, got bored, and repeated the process.

So having nothing to do for the next week bodes ill for me. And as my family does not have wireless internet, that means my time on the interwebs is rather limited. If all else fails, I guess I could always try to read my chemistry textbook, which I bought back home for some unfathomable reason.

So I guess that the moral of the story is I will most likely cut myself, just to know what it feels like (I have legitimately thought about this, but more on that later). Happy Holidays!

-Ryujin

PS. As you may know, getting new socks is one of the most exciting things that can happen to me (I am basically Dumbledore). I have two new pairs of bed socks, and they are the softest socks that I have ever worn. Okay, bye for reals this time.

Days Until Christmas: 5

Edit: I just realised that Christmas is way bigger than anything else in my Cloud of Doom. This amuses me.

5 Comments

Filed under Rant

5 responses to “Bleh

  1. missiworld

    I’m fo sirius when I say that you can come over to my home at any time.

    Think of it as my House, but it being an actual house and with less community drank. Unless you should supply said community drank…

  2. missiworld

    Oh, and because I know Marshall won’t call you since he’s lazy and/or not outgoing enough, he has three hours that he wants to trade on the 26th. Are you at all interested? If not, it’s totally cool. If so, I can tell him.

  3. missiworld

    Completely understandable. It was just a shout out if you were at all interested.

  4. Please to not be cutting yourself!!!

    And the fact that you love socks so much amuses me. I will now either call you Dumbledore from now on or just give you socks every year… or both. Depends. 😀

Leave a Reply

