Accomplished

I have just spent the last two hours working on a single project. I think that is the longest that I have focused on one thing in a long time. It’s not that I get bored easily, it is just that I think of other things that I want to do, and so I flit from one activity to the next, never spending much time on anything. But at the same time, I don’t feel like I have a short attention span; I just am interested in a lot of different things.

Here is the set up. I won’t go into the why, but I wanted to find some stationary. When I went to the only store in Kirksville, Wal-Mart, there was no stationary to be found. Thus I decided to make my own.

This required some serious software, software that I did not possess. So the obvious solution was to torrent Photoshop. This I did yesterday, and today I figured out how to get it working. And then the games began.

This project worked out better than I had ever anticipated. I was worried that I would get frustrated with my computer and stop, or that I would not be able to do what I wanted and thus would have to settle for something I was not happy with.

Basically, I made myself personalised steampunk stationary.

First Attempt at Photoshop (Pretty good, I think)

And all of this was accomplished during Asian Movie Day. With so many distractions, I can say that I am pleasantly surprised that I finished.

Unfortunately, school starts up once again. My only consolation is that this weekend I will hopefully be going to Columbia to celebrate one of my friend’s birthdays. So I just have to hold out until Friday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Steampunk, Truman

Leave a Reply

